Newletter 6a

This page refers Founder members, Executive Committee, Advisory Board and Secretariat.

FOUNDER MEMBERS: The founder members who worked to establish the organisation were the representatives of nine lead organisations. They are, as given below

  1. Dr. Madan P. Upadhyay (WHOSEARO)
  2. Dr. Andrew Smith (WHO)
  3. Prof A. K. Agarwal (IFOS)
  4. Prof. M. Alauddin (SAARC-ENT)
  5. Dr. Bulantrisna Djelantik (STP WHOSEARO)
  6. Ms. Silvana Inselmann (CBM)
  7. Prof. Suchitra Prasansuk (HI)
  8. Dr. Sawat Ramaboot (WHO SEARO)
  9. Dr. Padman Ratnesar (IMPACT)

An image of the Founder Members - Top Right to Left: Dr. A.K. Agarwal, Dr. Madan Upadhyay, Dr. Padman Ratnesar;Bottom Right to Left: Ms Silvana Mehra, Dr. Bulantrisna Djelantik, Dr. Andrew Smith

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: The first Executive Committee completed its tenure from 2005 to 2009.

The second executive committee was elected in December 2009 during the 3rd General Body meeting of the organisation, held in Kathmandu, Nepal. The executive members include:

  1. Prof. Arun K. Agarwal, India, President
  2. Dr. Bulantrisna Djelantik, Indonesia, Past President & COO
  3. Dr. Madan Upadhyay, Nepal, Senior Vice President
  4. Ms Silvana Mehra, CBM, Vice President
  5. Prof. Suneela Garg, India, Treasurer
  6. Prof. Shelly Khanna Chadha, India, Secretay General
  7. Prof. Rakesh Shrivatava, Nepal, Joint Secretary
  8. Professor Suchitra Prasansuk, Thailand, Member
  9. Dr. U. Than Sein, Myanmar, Member
  10. Dr. Ronny Suwento, Indonesia, Member
  11. Dr. A.H. Joarder, Bangladesh, Member
  12. Dr. M.N.G. Mani, India, Member

An image of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 2009-2013. Starting from Top Right to Left: Prof. Suneela Garg, prof. Shelly Chadha, Dr. MNG Mani, Dr. U. Than Sein, Prof. Rakesh Shrivastava, Mr. Vikas Katoch (CBM SARON), Dr. Ronny Suwento, Dr. A.H. Joarder; Bottom left to right: Ms. Silvana Mehra, Dr. M. Upadhyay, Prof. A.K. Agarwal, Dr. Bulantrisna Djelantik, Prof. Suchitra Prasansuk

ADVISORY BOARD: An advisory board constituted in 2009 consists of the following members:

  1. Dr. J.J. Grote, IFOS
  2. Dr. Andrew Smith, LSHTM
  3. Dr. Prangopal Dutta, Bangladesh
  4. Dr. Bradley McPherson, ISA

Images of the members of Advisory Board. Starting from Top Left: Dr. J.J. Grote, Top right: Dr. Andrew Smith;Bottom left: Dr. Prangopal Dutta, Bottom right: Dr. B. Mc Pherson

SECRETARIAT: The Office of the secretariat is located at the Maulana Azad Medical College, New Delhi. Ms. Janki Mehta is the Office Administrator. Part time employees of the office consist of Ms. Indubala and Mr. Mayank Kamboj.

An image of the secretariat members.

Image of Newsletter 6a

Profile of Supporting Agencies

  • CBM (External website)
  • WHO (External website)
  • WHO SEARO (External website)
  • International Federation of Otolorayngological Societies (IFOS) (External website)
  • Hearing International 
(External website)
  • Maulana Azad Medical College (External website)
  • IMPACT (External website)
  • WWHearing (External website)
  • International Society of Audiology (External website)